Brooklyn James' soundtrack to her novel The Boots My Mother Gave Me does
Margaret Moser — The Austin Chronicle
more than give a clever feminist twist to the title. Her songs serve as chapters
themselves, underlining James' deft ability as a storyteller and songwriter.

Brooklyn James

Author/Singer/Songwriter

The Boots My Mother Gave Me Series

The Boots My Mother Gave Me—Amazon Breakthrough Novel Award Q-Finalist—was Brooklyn's first novel. This series is suitable for readers of Women's Fiction, Coming of Age, Mature YA, Contemporary Romance, Family Saga, New Adult, and Memoir, considering 'Boots' was inspired by a true story.

The Vigilare Series

Vigilare—to guard, to look out, to keep an eye on—is Brooklyn's diversion from 

writing reality in the form of a Supernatural Adventure series, suitable for readers of Sci-Fi, Comics, Superhero, Suspense, Detective, and Women Sleuths.

Standalones

Contemporary Romance, Women's Fiction, Family Saga
Contemporary Romance,  Women's Fiction, Family Saga

NEW RELEASE—Dec. 13th Nonfiction, Birth Memoir


Share this: